The Lauren Rose Albert Foundation is an all volunteer charitable organization with a seemingly simple goal, to help mothers in need, all mothers regardless of age, race, social or economic background.

Please watch the video below to find out more about the Lauren Rose Albert Foundation; who we are and what we do to help women facing difficult challenges. Please feel free to share our story with others. The Lauren Rose Albert Foundation is a not-for-profit organization established in 2000 by Lauren’s parents, family and friends to honor her memory. The Foundation’s credo – “Mothers Matter” – is a tribute to Lauren and a mother’s love.

Our Mission – to encourage mothers to achieve economically and educationally and to seek brighter futures for themselves and their families – reflects Lauren’s legacy of helping others lead better lives. In carrying out our Mission, we pledge to uphold and advocate Lauren’s values and wishes for a safer, gentler world.

Our Vision – is to bring Lauren’s Legacy of Love, Laughter and Light to children and families in need; to help those who do not have a lot of sunshine in their lives. Our Vision is to extend a helping hand to young women who best reflect Lauren’s values and attributes; to provide financial assistance to help them achieve goals and success in life. By carrying out its Mission to help others realize their full potential to lead lives of contribution and service, the Foundation will ensure that Lauren’s Legacy of Love, Laughter and Light lives on for all our Tomorrows.

Lauren Rose Albert Foundation Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of family members and friends who are committed to ensuring that Lauren’s Legacy lives on for all our tomorrows.

Susan Rose – President
D. Michael Carmody, CPA – Treasurer
Amy Rose-Rivas, Esq. – Secretary

Elliot Albert

Honorable Virginia Betteridge
Camden County Commissioner

Emily Albert Kaminer, MBA

Stephen McBride, USMM (Ret)

Stuart McCormick

Lisa Moriarty, RN

Stuart Rose

Mathew Tennenbaum, SPPA, CPPA 

Mothers Matter Committee

Our Mothers Matter Committee oversees all aspects of the Mothers Matter program.

Carol Aff – Treasurer
Barbara Arnold
Linda Beach
Elizabeth Coldflesh
Kim Konefsky
Colleen Garretson
Sue Kane
Patti Kelly
Terry Mancini
Sue McCauley
Joanne McPoyle
Lisa Moriarty – Founding Member, LRAF Board Member
Linda Newlin
Nadine Piccolo
Felicia Rivera
Robin Spatocco
Cecilia Rosado
Susan Rose – LRAF Founder & President
Kathy Schultes – Chairperson
Cindy Small
Karen Stanley
Paula Tallas
Louisa Coffin-Tilsner
Kathy Teeple

Betty Bartkovsky
Claire Carmody

By | 2023-05-30T12:32:30+00:00 2/9/16|